2016 Spring Grants Recipients

The Foundation funded 13 grants this spring, totaling $25,099. Grants were awarded based on a number of factors, including uniqueness, impact on the teaching/learning environment, number of students impacted, and alignment with BPS101 goals and priorities. Congratulations to the following grant recipients honored at the April 12 Board of Education Meeting:

  • Gina Greenwald, Cheryl Koll, Julie Preble, Hoover-Wood
    • CoLaboratory Fun


  • Courtnay Ozanne, Louise White
    • Room to Breathe


  • Cara Schuster, BPS101
    • Save the Maps: Batavia’s Historic Map Quest


  • Nikki Pappanduros, Grace McWayne
    • Artsonia: Digital Portfolios and Self Reflection in the Art Classroom


  • Laura Vercillo, Louise White
    • Deep Pressure-Deep Learning


  • Eric Guth and Sara Meyer, Grace McWayne
    • Standing Desks for Third Grade


  • Diane Kispert and Julie Renee Johnson, H.C. Storm
    • Ozobots: Our Coding Companions


  • Dominic Cattero, Batavia Fine Arts Centre
    • LED Lighting Package for Student Learning


  • Leann Rodriguez and Susan Jones, Early Childhood Center
    • Early Childhood Family Fun Literacy with Jim Gill


  • Nicol Christianson, Kaitlyn McGuriman, Kathryn Sweeney, and Amanda Marinko, Rotolo Middle School
    • Save the Penguins STEM Teaching Kit


  • James Dillenburg, Batavia High School/BATV
    • Studio Risers


  • Diane Kispert and Julie Renee Johnson, H.C. Storm
    • SPRK Young Minds


  • Theresa Fontana, Brian Schulze, and Michelle Bach, Hoover-Wood, Louise White, and J.B. Nelson
    • Making Their Mark - Gelli Art Printing Plates



Batavia Foundation for Educational Excellence:

PO Box 1003

Batavia, IL 60510


Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
Copyright (c) by the Batavia Foundation for Educational Excellence 2013 all rights reserved.